An Apology After a Fumble

July 10, 2012

I clearly dropped the ball on this blog a bit, but never fear!, I have a wealth of excuses.

For one: I got an iphone, so that took up about a day and a half of my attention.

Next: DC was hit with a massive storm, leaving us without power for roughly 5 days. Did I mention it was in the high 90s all that week? My battery-operated fan may well have saved my life.

Once we finally did get our power back, I had to finish packing, make multiple trips to Ikea, Target, and Pier 1 Imports…

AND THEN

I had to move and unpack.

I am finally (mostly) settled in my apartment in New York.

Now that I’m here I’m in this weird limbo where I don’t really have anything to do. I’m applying for jobs, and will have an interview some time next week, but other than that I don’t really know what to do with all of my time.

I owe you quite a few reviews, so you will get those soon, but I figured I should give an account of my whereabouts. I will also, at some point, provide a picture of my bookshelves as I am quite proud of them right now.

 

Leave a Reply

