Disappearing Down the Rabbit Hole

July 29, 2012

There’s a possibility I might be going underground for a while.

I just (re)started Infinite Jest. It’s weird still being in the part that I’ve already read because it’s been probably over a year at this point since I left off reading it, but I have already read these parts so it is somewhat familiar. I really want to give Infinite Jest another shot and I feel that the time is right. I put it on my challenge again for this year and I feel like right now I don’t have much of an excuse not to try and read it.

I’m also working on Mansfield Park. I actually started it first before IJ won the war of wills we were having with one another. I figure there’s no way I’m toting that tome on the subway, so Austen can accompany me when I leave the apartment.

I realize that I also still owe you my review of Daisy Miller and that may or may not happen depending on how much I end up having to say about it. We shall see.

On an entirely different note, I think this blog needs a facelift. Maybe it’s too young for a facelift. A makeover? The point is, it’s not as pretty as I want it to be and I’m not technologically savvy enough to make it fit my vision. So how do I make it happen? I need to find someone who works in design and bribe them with… something. I’m open to other suggestions.

Leave a Reply

