In which we pause to marvel at my tenacity…sort of

March 12, 2014

Hi book fans! Fun fact: I am perpetually behind the times. Even, it seems, in my own life. As an example, I present you with the fact that the 100th post of Witless Witticisms  was… five posts ago. Oops. Well, we shall celebrate now and pretend like we planned it this way.

I think I’m going to try to make this blog more visually appealing. I’ll add photos of books I’m reading. Maybe shots of lines I like? I haven’t worked out all the kinks yet, but I think it’ll be a fun adventure.

So here’s the first photo of a recent book haul from the Philadelphia Free Library.

bookhaul

You’ll get reviews eventually.

I think I’m going to try to make the book haul photos a regular thing. They’ll appear on my instagram (which will then push to my twitter and tumblr). Clearly you should follow me on all these other social media things to make sure you don’t miss anything. I’m Poindextrix on everything because you’ve got to stay true to your brand (or I’m lazy, but let’s go with the brand thing).

But really, you should follow me on instagram to see lots of pictures of my cat and follow me on twitter to see retweets of library-related stuff. I don’t actually understand tumblr, I’m just pretending.

Anyway, this was my celebratory 105th post/shameless plug to get more followers on social media/trying to add more visual appeal to the blog.

Reviews will recommence forthwith!

 

Leave a Reply

